DODGE COUNTY TREASURER
PO BOX 999 FREMONT, NEBRASKA 68026-0999
PHONE 402-727-2750 FAX 402-727-2753

KRISTINE WINTERSTEIN HALEY WILLNERD
DODGE COUNTY TREASURER DEPUTY COUNTY TREASURER

TO ALL TAX SALE PARTICIPANTS

PLEASE COMPLETE THIS FORM AND RETURN TO THE TREASURER’S OFFICE
WITH YOUR §25.00 REGISTRATION FEE BY FEBRUARY 28TH.

DODGE COUNTY TREASURER
PO BOX 999
FREMONT, NE 68026-0999

DATE

COMPANY NAME

REPRESENTING AGENT
ATTENDING THE SALE

PLEASE FURNISH THE EXACT OWNERS NAME TO BE SHOWN ON THE TAX SALE CERTIFICATE (LE.,
COMPANY NAME OR INDIVIDUAL NAME)

CONMPANY NAME

MAILING ADDRESS

SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER

EMPLOYER IDENTIFICATION NUMBER

CONTACT PERSON REGARDING CERTIFCATES AND REDEMPTIONS
NAME

PHONE NUMBER & EXTENSION
FAX NUMBER

$25.00 REGISTRATION FEE MUST BE INCLUDED WITH THIS FORM




DODGE COUNTY TREASURER

Kristine Winterstein Haley Willnerd
Dodge County Treasurer Deputy County Treasurer

435 N Park Fremont, Nebraska 68025  Phone 402-727-2750 Fax 402-727-2753

RE: ANNUAL TAX SALE INFORMATION

1. Delinquent taxes are advertised the first three weeks in February, The Public Tax Sale
opens the first Monday in March, Public Sales close on April 1. After that date all
delinquent taxes are for sale under Private Tax Sale. County Tax Sale certificates may be
assigned at any time. Those certificates are then held to maturity at which time you may
start your own action for foreclosure.

2. Redemption time is 3 years.

Interest rate is 14% by Nebraska Statute.

4, Subsequent taxes must be paid as they become delinquent, during the life of the

certificate.

You are responsible for your own process when the certificate matures.

6. Sheriff sales on County Tax Sales are determined by the County Attorney in regard to date
and time.

7. Tax sale certificates may be assigned. The fee is $20.00 plus notary fee if required.

Tax sale purchase must be made in person. No telephone, fax or online purchases are

atlowed.

9. The County Attorney’s Office will have a current listing of County Tax Sales and which
ones will be sold,

10. We also have a listing of parcels available for purchase. The purchaser must do his/her
own research that may be necessary, before purchasing. There is a $2.00 charge per copy
for this list. You may also access this information on the newspaper’s website. It is
Fremonttribune.com.

11. $20.00 Certificate fee for each parcel purchased and is NOT REFUNDABLE.

12. At the close of the sale be prepared to leave a signed check payable to Dodge County
Treasurer.

13, Administrative Service Fee for Providing Notice to Property Owner,

Neb. Rev. Statute 77-01818(2) — Please see atiached.

($% )

U

oo

Correspondence should be mailed to: DODGE COUNTY TREASURER
435 N PARK AVE STE 101
PO BOX 999
: FREMONT, NE 68026-0999
You may also e-mail: treasurer{mdodgecountyne.gov

Or: realestate(@dodgecountyne.gov




All purchasers must be registered separately per one entity and ONE TAX ID NUMBER. One
individual may represent only one company or entity. Representing multiple companies is NOT
ALLOWED. This is common procedure throughout the State of Nebraska. If any purchasers are a
foreign corporation, they must provide proof that they maintain a registered agent with the Secretary
of State. The corporation will need a W-8BEN-E form. A W-8 form is needed for a foreign resident
without a Tax ID. Section 77-1807.

The tax sale will be held at 435 N Park Ave, Fremont, NE in the Dodge County Board Room, third
floor. The Courthouse opens to the public at 8:00 a.m. and everyone must enter at the East side of the
building. You will also need to go through security. At the entrance to the Board Room you will
sign in and receive your assigned number. We will draw to determine which bidder will start the
sale. You will be given an updated list of parcels available for sale. This is the ONLY list we will be
selling from, We will try to start the sale promptly at 8:30 a.m. PLEASE make an effort to be here

early to sign in.

PLEASE SEND YOUR REGISTRATION AND W-9 OR W-8BEN FORMS TO THE DODGE
COUNTY TREASURER BY: FEBRUARY 28TH.

To research the properties our list now has the Parcel number, which begins with 27, and is on the left
side. The website is https://dodpe.gworks.com. Keep in mind it is buyer beware and you, as the
purchaser, are responsible for what you select to purchase. Remember the $25.00 registration fee
and the $20.00 certificate fees are not refundable.

PLEASE inform your representatives to KNOW who they are working for. When they sign in, the
morning of the sale, they need to write down who they are representing. This simply saves some
confusion. Also make sure they bring a PEN. PLEASE, NO food, however drinks are allowed in the

Board Rooin.

NOTICE OF ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICE FEE — Neb. Rev. Statute 77-1818(2)
As this is a recently passed Nebraska State Statute, the Treasurer’s Office has consulted with the
Dodge County Attorney on how our office would proceed regarding this fee. It is as follows:

Neb. Rey, Statute 77-1818(2) — States: “The purchaser shall notify the county treasurer of the amount
of such fee within thirty (30) days afler completion of the service of notice.”

We will accept a receipt showing the completion of personal service and at that time we will enter
your administrative fee info our system for collection.

If the certificate has already been redeemed before we have received your receipt, we will not be
liable to collect your administrative fee.

Please do not send notices of administrative fees before service has been perfected upon the property
owner.

We highly recommend that vou review Nebraska Statute 77-1818(2).

Thank you for your cooperation.



77-1818. Real property taxes; certificate of purchase; lien of purchaser;
subsequent taxes; purchaser provide notice; contents; prove service of notice;
administrative fee.

(1) The purchaser of any real property sold by the county freasurer for taxes
shall be entitled to a certificate in writing, describing the real property so
purchased, the sum paid, and the time when the purchaser will be entitled to a
deed, which certificate shall be signed by the county treasurer in his or her official
capacity and shall be presumptive evidence of the regularity of all prior
proceedings. Each tax lien shall be shown on a single certificate. The purchaser
acquires a perpetual lien of the tax on the real property, and if after the faxes
become delinquent he or she subsequently pays any taxes levied on the property,
whether levied for any year or years previous or subsequent to such sale, he or she
shall have the same lien for them and may add them to the amount paid by him or

her in the purchase.

(2) Upon issuance of the certificate, the purchaser shall notify, by personal
service, the property owner of the real property that was sold for taxes af the
address listed for such owner in the records of the county assessor. The notice shall
(a) state that a certificate has been issued, (b) include a brief description of the
propetty owner's legal rights to redeem the real property, (c) identify the real
property by the street address listed in the records of the county assessor, (d)
include the total amount of taxes, interest, and costs for which the property was
sold and a recitation that interest and fees may accrue, and (e) include a prominent
warning that failure to act may result in forfeiture of the property after three yeats.
The purchaser shall prove such service of notice by affidavit, and such affidavit
shall be filed with the application for the tax deed pursuant to section 77-1837. An
administrative fee shall be allowed for any service of notice under this subsection.
The administrative fee shall be equal to the greater of one hundred dollars or the
actual cost incurred by the purchaser for such service of notice. The amount of
such fee shall be noted by the county treasurer in the record opposite the real
property described in the notice and shall be collected by the county {reasurer in
case of redemption for the benefit of the holder of the certificate. The purchaser
shall notify the county treasurer of the amount of such fee within thirty days after
completion of the service of notice.

Source: Laws 1903, ¢. 73, § 209, p. 464; R.8.1913, § 6537; C.5.1922, § 6065,
C.8.1929, § 77-2017; R.5.1943, § 77-1818; Laws 1992, LB 1063, § 149; Laws
1992, Second Spec. Sess., LB 1, § 122; Laws 2013, LB341, § 5; Laws 2023,
LB727, § 53.

Operative Date: September 2, 2023



{Rev, October 2018}

Departmend of the Treasury
tnternal Rovanue Service

Eor MQ Request for Taxpayer
'“’ — [ dentification Number and Certification

P Go to www.irs.gov/FormWo for instructions and the latest information.

Give Form fo the

requester. Do not
send to the IRS.

1 Name (= shown on your income tax return), Name is required on this line; do not leave this line bfank.

2 Buskness namefdistagarded entity natae, [f ditfererst from above

foflowing seven boxes.

[ individualsole proprister o L G Corporation

single-member LLC

Print or type.

[ other fsee Instructions) >

s Corporation

[[] Limited BabTiity company. Enter the tax olasslfication (G=C corporation, S=5 corporatlon, P=Parinership) >
Note: Check the approptlate box In the line above for the tax slassification of the single-member owner. Do not check | Exempilon from FATCGA reporting
LLC If the LLG Is classiflad as a singla-member LLG that Is disregarded from the owner unless the owner of the LLC s
another LLG that Is not disregarded from the owner for U.S. federal iax purposes, Otherwise, a single-member LLC that,
Is disregarded from the bwner should check the appropriate box for the tax classiflcation of Its owner.

8 Check appropriate bo for federal tax classification of the person whose name Is entered on Ine 1, Cheek onfy one of the | 4 Fxemplions (codes apply only to

certaln antitles, not indhiduals; ses
instructions on page 3%
[ parnership £} Trust/estate

Exempt payes code (if any)

coda {f any}

[Appiies to aecounts maimahed oulside tho 4.5}

B Addrass [umber, street, and apt, or suite no.) See Instructions.

See Specific Instructions on page 3.

Requester's naime and address (optional)

8 Clty, state, and ZIP code

7 List account number(s) hers {optlonal)

Taxpayer ldentification Number (TiN)

Enter your TIN in the appropriate box. The TIN provided must match the name glven on fine 1 o avold

backup withholding. For individuals, this is generally your soclal security number (SSN). However, for a
resident alion, sole proprietor, or disregarded entity, see the instructions for Part |, later. For other - -
entites, It Is your employer identification nurnber (EIN). If you do nof have a numbet, see How fo gei a

TIN, later.

Note: If the account Is In more than one name, see the instructions for line 1. Also see What Name and
Number To Give the Requester for guidelines on whose number to enter.

Sooial securlty number ]

or
Employer identification number

Certification

Under penalties of perjury, | certify that:

1. The number shown on this form Is my correct taxpayer Identification number {or | am walting for a nurmber to be lssued to me); and
2. | am net subject io backup withholding because: (a) | am exempt from backup withholding, of (b} | have not been notified by the Internal Revenue
Service (IRS) that | am subject to backup withholding as a result of & fallure to report all Interest or dividends, or (c} the IRS has notified me that | am

no longer subject to backup withhoiding; and
3.1 am a U.S. citizen or other U.8. person (defined below); and

4. The FATCA codsls) entered on this form (if any) indicating that { am exempt from FATCA reporting Is correct,

Certification instrustions. You must oress out item 2 above If you have been notified by the RS that you are currently subject to backup withholding bacause
you have failed to report all inferest and dividends on your tax relun. For real ostate transactlons, liem 2 does not apply. For rmortgage interest pald,
acqulsition or abandonment of secured property, cancellation of debt, contributions to an Individual retirement arrangement (BA), and generally, payments
other than Intevest and dividends, you are not required to sign the certificatior, but you must provide your eorrect TIN. See tha instructions for Part I, later.

Sign

Signature of
Here

LS, persan

pate b

General Instructions

Sectlon references are to the Internal Revenue Gede unless otherwise
noted.

Future developments. For the latest Information about developments
related 1o Form W-0 and its instruchions, such as leglslation enacted
after they were pubiished, go to www.lrs.gov/FormWs,

Purpose of Form

An individual or entity (Form W-9 requester) who Is required to file an
information return with the IRS must obtain your correct taxpayer
identification numbser (TIN) which may be your scclal security number
(SSN, Individual taxpayer identification number {ITIN}, adoption
taxpayert Ident!ficatlon number (ATHN), or employer identification number
(EIN), o report on an informatlon return the amount paid to you, or other
arnount reporiable on an Informatton return. Examples of information
returns Include, but are not imited to, the following.

« Form 1089-INT {interest sarned or pald)

» Form 1006-DIV {dividends, including those from stocks or mutual
funds)
¢ Form 1099-MISC {various types of income, prizes, awards, or gross
proceeds)
o Form 1099-B {stock or mutual fund sales and certain other
transactions by brokers)
» Formn 1699-8 {procesds from reaf estate ransactions)
» Form 1099-K {merchant card and third party network transactions)
» Form 10B8 (homs mortgage interest), 1008-E (student loan interest),
1008-T {fuiticn)
* Form 1099-C (canceled debi)
» Form 1008-A (acquisition or abandonment of secured property)

Use Form W-8 only If you are a U.8. person {including a resident
allen), to provide your correct TiN.

i you do not return Form W-8 to the requester with a TIN, you might
ga subject to backup withholding. See What Is backup withholding,
far,

Cat, No. 10231X

Form W-9 (Rev, 10-2018)



